So with WordPress’ import function for Tumblr still being down, I looked around and found an alternative method that seems to have worked pretty well.

Issues:
– Reblog titles don’t transfer nicely, most posts therefor have no title.

– Tags and categories still wonky, and too many to go through all at once. In the future, I’ll try and clean up each post.

– Imports everything at once. The actual Tumblr import tool previously only imported new ones, but the program I used requires the whole thing to be done. Maybe I’ll just delete everything right before I upload it? We’ll see.

For my purposes and comfort, until WordPress fixes their Tumblr import, most content will continue to be on there.

However!
If Tumblr isn’t your jam, you can also follow me on Twitter at

@APKays

Where you get (most) post updates, some Twitter-exclusive interesting stuff, and more general life musings. So check that out.

